live it active



Wednesday Workout Tip: Do a Challenge

So I’ve decided to do a 30 day challenge. It involves a whole lot of squats, pushups and leg lifts. You start out by doing 50 squats, 4 pushups and 25 leg lifts and end with 250 squats, 40 pushups and 100 leg lifts. 

It’s a little intense, but over a 30 day build-up period it shouldn’t be too bad…I hope. 

I’ve also managed to recruit a friend to join me in the challenge. We start today.

During this challenge I still plan to run, hike, and get at least 1 weight workout a week as this challenge will largely fulfill my ongoing challenge with my good friend in Ontario (me: 3 weight workouts per week; her; 3 mindfulness sessions per week).

Why? Because since giving up teaching Zumba, I have become less toned and I would really like to change that. I was the most fit I had ever been while an instructor and I would like to return to that level of fitness, if only a little. 

If you’re interested in doing the challenge with me, let me know and I will send you the outline. I encourage you to do some sort of challenge as we move into the new school year. It will help to focus you after a summer of relaxing, get you excited and energized for the school year (especially if you have kids), and help to manage stress during a period of change and higher work volume. Whatever you select, do something that is achievable and realistic for you.

Happy Wednesday!

M

p.s. if you’re a woman between 40-65 years young living in Calgary, check out our upcoming challenge, Ladies Get Active at http://www.ladiesgetactive.wordpress.com 

 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Linda Craig says:

    I’ll do the challange. Please send me details.

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 4 months ago
    • Awesome, momma! I will send you the details today. I am on day two today.

      | Reply Posted 4 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

