live it active



Getting a good night’s sleep…or not

Good morning and a happy, happy Monday to you.

Did you manage to get a good nights sleep last night? Uninterrupted? A full 7-8 hours? Or were you too, awakened by the water softener at 2 AM going through its regeneration cycle (it honestly sounds like a waterfall is running through your house and to add insult to injury, it continued for 2 hours)?

Perhaps it wasn’t the water softener – maybe the dog or your child crying for comfort interrupted your soft slumber. Whatever the form of your disruption, it’s not good (however, I know it’s sometimes impossible to avoid responding to your child and/or dog).

Why is sleep so important? For many, many reasons. Over the course of the next two weeks I will explore and aim to answer this question.

Over this period I would love to know what you do to get a good nights sleep. Either write a comment or send me an email at liveitactive@gmail.com.

Happy Monday (I know I’ve said it already, but I thought you may need it again).

M

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. Lifehacker did a great piece on this here (http://lifehacker.com/309030/top-10-ways-to-sleep-smarter-and-better).

    I found turning off my computer and having a “sleep schedule” helped me i.e. following the same routine every night helped me sleep better.

    Looking forward to reading the articles! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

