live it active



Make a love book

I would assume your first question is – “what is a love book?”. Nope – it’s nothing sexual (not sure if your mind went there, but mine did). A love book can be between any two (or three, or four, or five) people OR it can be for your eyes only.

OK, I’ll elaborate. I read an article where a mother had her NINE children write/draw/colour her something/anything in one book every single Mother’s day. These drawing/etc. are in lieu of a gift. She has accumulated many books over the past 27 years of being a mother and is able to document the various transitions of her children through these heart-felt images and words.

I love the love book. I am going to implement it with my children (when they arrive). I also thought it would be interesting to develop one with your mate. When you live with someone and/or have been with them for an extended period of time finding them a novel and exciting gift can be difficult. Why not write them a poem in your love book?

You could also create a love book with yourself. It could be about anything but my thought was to use it for your health/wellness/fitness journey. You could draw a picture of yourself (or insert a photograph) at the beginning of your journey and keep track of your changes visually. You could write about how you feel or draw yourself running/biking/swimming/weight-lifting. I think this would be a wonderful way to track your successes and more aware of your set-backs.

Whatever type of love book you choose to create (if you do at all), enjoy it.

M

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Jenny says:

    Love this idea! Thanks for sharing.

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 12 months ago
  2. * Kaitlyn says:

    Great idea. I love the love book as well. I wonder if I can convince my partner to write me a poem…haha we shall see.

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 11 months ago
    • Haha – agreed. Very uncertain whether the love book will come to life in this maison!

      | Reply Posted 5 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

