live it active



Some blogs for thought…

Good morning all. I thought today I would share some health-related blogs that I really enjoy reading.

Dr. Arya Sharma – Sharma provides a clinical perspective on a number of current obesity-related issues.

Weighty Matters – Dr. Yoni Freedhoff provides a direct and clear opinion a number of health- and obesity-related issues. You may not always agree with Freedhoff, but he sure does provide a unique and clear perspective!

Obesity Panacea – A blog that provides information about anything and everything related to health. It is written by one PhD candidate and one recent PhD graduate who are well-versed and educated about health and its associated issues. In the past they discussed the utility of various health-related products. Both writers incorporate humour and wit whenever possible. I thoroughly enjoy reading this blog.

Snack_Girl – This blog provides interesting and healthy recipes to a number of delicious snacks (that aren’t typically all that healthy).  

I encourage you to visit and take a read through these blogs!

M

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. Thanks for the shout out Morgan.

    And don’t worry, I’ve got lots of practice of people not always agreeing with me, both on the blog and in my home!

    Best,
    Yoni

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 1 month ago
  2. Hi Morgan,

    Thanks for the shout-out, and again kudos on the new blog! I am always amazed how Yoni keeps track of all his incoming links, not to mention posts and tweets daily, runs a clinic and has a family – that man must not sleep.

    Just a small correction to the OP description – as you may recall, my dear friend, I have seized being a PhD student as of 12 months ago 😉

    BTW – we need to do dinner again with the gang. It would be great if we do that prior to May as we are moving.

    Peter…I mean…DR. Janiszewski 🙂

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 1 month ago
    • My apologies – I will make the correction. And yes, dinner is in the works. Been a bit of a nutty few weeks. How about near the end of this month?

      | Reply Posted 6 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

