live it active



The beginning…

The world of blogging is far more accessible than I thought. A friend sent me a link to her site and I thought to myself “I may be able to do this”. So far, so good.

I have been toying with the idea of writing something whether it be blog or book for the past year or so. It appears that the blog has won, and I am surprisingly excited about it given my severe lack of computer savvy.

This blog however, will really have nothing to do with my life. The primary focus of this blog will be to provide simple answers to more complex health related questions and issues. There is so much “health” information available on the web that it has become difficult to discern the truth from the garbage. Furthermore, I think the media’s narrow focus on weight and weight loss is disappointing given that so much benefit can be derived from being physically active (regardless of weight loss). I will touch on this issue soon and likely, more than once.

OK, let’s get started.

M

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Jess says:

    Hear, hear. I recently had a euphoric moment: why do I keep pushing myself to be thinner and lighter? What I should be doing is building a better body for LIFE, not for this week or this month. This new outlook has helped me get into the gym at least 4 times a week and I feel better and stronger than I ever have!

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 4 months ago
    • * liveitactive says:

      This is a great mindset to have. The more you focus on the short- and long-term benefits associated with being active as opposed to weight, the more happy and motivated you will be.

      | Reply Posted 6 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

